Backpack for William

I follow many great blogs,  Made By Rae is one I really love.  She has a great style and is so fun and easy to read.  She also has many great patterns she sells some and others are FREE!  Great stuff.  This is the toddler Backpack pattern.  This is probably the most complex thing I have ever sewn and it is going really well.  I have acctually done some sewing dispite the picture,  I just really like the front!   The material I used is a suit that my dad wore almost all the time when I was growing up.  It was worn in spots and my dad was getting rid of it,  I snached it up and knew I wanted to make something for William out of it.  I will take more and hopefully better pictures of this when it is complete!

Leave a Reply

